【Game of scale-“Light of architecture" lamps】

  • Material:Rosewood&Teak

  • Brand:MINAXDO

  • Date:2022

  • Status:Completed

We selected five masterpieces of five famous architects. Based on their unique visual images, we designed the "Light of architecture" series of lamps. The five works are CASA MILà by Antonio Gaudi (1852-1926), Fallingwater by Frank Lloyd Wright (1867-1959), The German Pavilion in Expo Barcelona of Mies Van der Rohe (1886-1969), the Marseilles Unite Habitat of Le Corbusier (1887-1965), and the Brasilia Cathedral of Oscar Niemeyer (1907-2012).

All the works are handmade by the craftsmen of MINAXDO, an intangible cultural heritage team. These works are made of rosewood and teak, applied with the Chinese traditional tenon and mortise structure, and painted with lacquer to show a perfect state.